COVID-19

• This topic has 4 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 4 years ago by Daniel Del Vecchio.
  • Creator
    Topic
    Daniel Del Vecchio

There a lot of bad info out there About COVID and some of the recommend  site and aid are something not as details as some may like:

http://www.vch.ca/about-us/news/vancouver-coastal-health-statement-on-coronavirus

i’m a train critical care nurse and actually on the front line as we speak. I thought i would offer my services if people had questions.

Daniel Del Vecchio,rn

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Daniel Del Vecchio

https://www.ctvnews.ca/health/coronavirus/volunteers-are-sewing-homemade-face-masks-but-are-they-effective-1.4865858Some of you may find this interesting:

Volunteers are sewing homemade face masks, but are they effective?
    With reports of face mask shortages around the world amid the COVID-19 pandemic, volunteers have begun sewing homemade masks for health-care workers. But can they protect against the virus and when should they be used?

Daniel Del Vecchio

That’s a good question and not an easy to answer. The reason we are in a state of self isolating in to decrease the spread of the virus. The majority of people do show symptoms but some may not. Those “more at risk” cause then you could become a carrier. As it stand right now people age less the 60 years old with no chromic disease or immunocompromised, are a low risk to show symptoms OR if they get sick to get only mild issue. They will stay home and recuperate ( those are about 80-85% right now). So it come to a individual risk assessment.