Trip List

To participate in a trip, you must be a member of SKABC. Not a member yet? Check out what SKABC offers. To see full details about a trip, you must login. We continuously update the trip list so check back regularly. Before you join a trip please read about our Trip Policies. Be certain the trip is within your paddling abilities by checking our Trip Classification chart.

June 2019

Date Event Type
Sat, Jun 15, 2019 - Sun, Jun 16, 2019
(All Day)
Indian Arm to Granite Falls (2C)
This overnight trip up Indian Arm is a club classic, led once again by John Leung. [ booked FULL ]
Trip
Sun, Jun 23, 2019 - Thu, Jun 27, 2019
(12:00 AM)
Gulf Islands (3B) – Go With the Flow
Join Maureen Benzon on a multi-day trip through the Gulf Islands (Gabriola Passage to Carlos Island) gaining practical experience negotiating tidal currents. This is also a great opportunity for a new trip leader to learn the ropes. [ booked 3/5 ]
Trip

July 2019

Date Event Type
Sat, Jul 6, 2019
(10:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
Club Locarno/SKABC: Paddle + BBQ
A fun paddle & BBQ at Club Locarno. Register here.
Public, Social, Trip
Thu, Jul 11, 2019 - Sun, Jul 21, 2019
(All Day)
Gulf Islands National Park Tour (2C)
Bruce Pickwell is coordinating this circle tour of the Southern Gulf Islands in mid-July. Preliminary reservations have been made for a maximum of 10 participants.
Trip
Sat, Jul 27, 2019 - Sat, Aug 3, 2019
(12:00 AM)
Nootka Sound (3C)
A 1 week trip led by Bruce Pickwell to Nootka Island on the West Coast of Vancouver Island.
Trip

August 2019

Date Event Type
Sat, Aug 17, 2019 - Sun, Aug 18, 2019
(10:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
Nahatlatch Paddling & Car Camping (2B)
Club member and archaeologist Brian Pegg leads this trip on mysterious Nahatlatch Lake in the Fraser Canyon to see ancient rock art. [ booked 9/10 ]
Trip
Fri, Aug 30, 2019 - Mon, Sep 2, 2019
(12:00 PM)
Labour Day Weekend Group Camp at Newcastle Island Marine Park
Join SKABC's Labour Day Weekend group kayak camping trip at Newcastle Island Marine Park. The park is a short paddle away from the Nanaimo Departure Bay ferry terminal. The island has a sandy, gentle shoreline - perfect for kayaks. There are many options for day paddles and hikes around the island so it makes for an interesting weekend.
Trip

September 2019

Date Event Type
Sun, Sep 15, 2019
(8:30 AM - 5:00 PM)
Alouette Lake (2D)
Please join Philip Kubik & Kapila Jayaweera on this fall day trip up Alouette Lake to the far end and return. [ booked 5/8 ]
Trip

October 2019

Date Event Type
Sat, Oct 26, 2019
(9:00 AM - 4:00 PM)
Harrison River (2B)
Float down the Harrison River from Harrison Hot Springs to Kilby Provincial Park - Beginners welcome! [ booked 18/24 ]
Trip

November 2019

Date Event Type
Sun, Nov 3, 2019
(9:00 AM - 4:00 PM)
Indian Arm, Deep Cove to Silver Falls (2C)
Pogies are suggested for this late season day trip on Indian Arm. Led by Philip Kubik. [ booked 5/6 ]
Trip