Trip List

To participate in a trip, you must be a member of SKABC. Not a member yet? Check out what SKABC offers. To see full details about a trip, you must login. We continuously update the trip list so check back regularly. Before you join a trip please read about our Trip Policies. Be certain the trip is within your paddling abilities by checking our Trip Classification chart.

June 2017

Date Event Type
Sat, Jun 3, 2017
(9:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
Crescent Beach to White Rock (2C)
A shoreline paddle from Boundary into Semiahmoo Bay, with a lunch stop in White Rock
Trip
Thu, Jun 8, 2017
(9:00 AM - 2:30 PM)
Barnet Marine Park to Cates Park (2B)
Meet up at 9:00am at the lower drop off zone. When you turn off of Barnet Hwy keep to the right as you turn the...
Trip
Sun, Jun 11, 2017
(9:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
Anvil I. and Pam Rocks (3C)
Explore central Howe Sound and sea lion and bird colonies.
Trip
Sat, Jun 17, 2017
(8:00 AM - 5:30 PM)
Bowen Island Circumnavigation – Classification (3D) 24 NM
Circumnavigation of Bowen Island, including passing through Pasley Group. Difficulty depends on the wind. Wind and waves can be significant along Bowen south side. Wetsuit or...
Trip
Sun, Jun 18, 2017 - Sat, Jun 24, 2017
(All Day)
Broken Islands Group Kayak Camping (2A-3B) TRIP FULL
Visit the beautiful and popular Broken Group before the summer crowds arrive. This trip can accommodate newer kayak campers but requires that paddlers be able to...
Trip
Sat, Jun 24, 2017 - Sun, Jun 25, 2017
(All Day)
Granite Falls (2B)
Summary: This trip is ideal for those new to kayak camping.  We’ll launch from the beach at Deep Cove rental. First targeted rest stop will...
Trip

July 2017

Date Event Type
Mon, Jul 10, 2017 - Fri, Jul 14, 2017
(All Day)
Blackberry Point kayak camping (2B-3B)
Explore the southern Gulf Islands from a basecamp on Valdez Island.
Trip
Mon, Jul 17, 2017 - Sat, Jul 22, 2017
(All Day)
Desolation Sound and Discovery Islands Camping (2B/2C)
This is multiday paddling and camping trip in Desolation Sound and the Discovery Islands group. The waters of this area are relatively protected and suitable for...
Trip
Sat, Jul 22, 2017
(8:00 AM - 4:00 PM)
Indian Arm Archaeology (1B)
Explore the unknown aboriginal settlements on the lower Indian Arm, and learn how to identify and respect these culturtally-important sites.
Trip
Sat, Jul 22, 2017
(5:00 PM - 9:00 PM)
Sunset Paddle: Blackie Spit to Serpentine River (2B)
Shoreline paddle with a picnic dinner just prior to sunset
Trip

August 2017

Date Event Type
Sat, Aug 5, 2017 - Mon, Aug 7, 2017
(All Day)
Sechelt Inlet (2B)
This is a good trip for people new to kayak camping.  Between launch location to Nine Mile Point campsite (one of the two largest campsites...
Trip

September 2017

Date Event Type
Sat, Sep 2, 2017 - Sat, Sep 9, 2017
(All Day)
Broken Group (2B)
This weeklong trip into the mostly-protected Broken Group is on the bucket list of every BC kayaker.
Trip
Fri, Sep 22, 2017 - Sun, Sep 24, 2017
(All Day)
Thormanby Islands (2B)
A full weekend on the Sunshine Coast up past Sechelt and on the remote and wild Thormanby Islands
Trip

October 2017

Date Event Type
Sat, Oct 14, 2017
(All Day)
Day Trip-Harrison River-(2B)
Join us for this all-day, always fun, event. This is an easy (but fairly long) float from Harrison Hot Springs down the river to Kilby Regional...
Trip
Sun, Oct 22, 2017
(9:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
English Bay (2B)
Circumnavigate English Bay on a 12 mile (20km) route exploring the entire coastline.
Trip