Course Schedule

You're not currently logged in. If you are a SKABC member please logged in to access and view course details and registration information.

Not a member yet? You can become a SKABC member by clicking here

May 2017

Date Event Type
Sat, May 27, 2017 - Sun, May 28, 2017
(9:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
Strokes and Rescues Course
In this course you will learn and practice: Techniques for efficient forward paddling Reverse paddling A variety of bracing techniques A variety of steering and...
Training Course

June 2017

Date Event Type
Fri, Jun 2, 2017 - Sun, Jun 4, 2017
(All Day)
Trip Leader Course
Spend three days in the Gulf Islands developing the skills required to lead a SKABC trip for a day, a weekend or an extended period....
Training Course
Sun, Jun 11, 2017
(11:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
Rescue Practice Session – 2017/02
Come on out and practice your rescues with other club members.  This is an informal practice session.  This practice session is open to any SKABC...
Training Course
Wed, Jun 14, 2017 - Sun, Jun 18, 2017
(All Day)
BCMTNA Site/Beach Cleanup
A cleanup and culling of invasive plants trip is planned for several small islands in the Winchelsea Islands group with access out of Nanoose Bay...
Training Course

July 2017

Date Event Type
Sun, Jul 9, 2017
(9:00 AM - 12:30 PM)
Rescue Practice Session – 2017/03
Come on out and practice your rescues with other club members.  This is an informal practice session.  This practice session is open to any SKABC...
Training Course
Fri, Jul 21, 2017 - Sun, Jul 23, 2017
(All Day)
Currents course
To paddle safely in currents one requires basic knowledge of currents such as when and where they form as well as developing skills such as ferrying across currents and crossing eddy lines to manoeuvre in and around them.
Training Course
Sun, Jul 30, 2017
(11:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
Rescue Practice Session – 2017/04
Come on out and practice your rescues with other club members.  This is an informal practice session.  This practice session is open to any SKABC...
Training Course

August 2017

Date Event Type
Sun, Aug 6, 2017
(11:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
Rescue Practice Session – 2017/05
Come on out and practice your rescues with other club members.  This is an informal practice session.  This practice session is open to any SKABC...
Training Course

September 2017

Date Event Type
Sun, Sep 10, 2017
(11:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
Rescue Practice Session – 2017/06
Come on out and practice your rescues with other club members.  This is an informal practice session.  This practice session is open to any SKABC...
Training Course