Event List

August 2018

Date Event Type
Sun, Aug 12, 2018 - Thu, Aug 23, 2018
(12:00 AM)
Central Coast (3B/3C)
The Central Coast, BC is a Paddler’s Paradise. Kayakers can explore the central coast’s inlets, coves and beautiful sandy beaches. En route, watch for sea...
Trip
Wed, Aug 29, 2018 - Sat, Sep 1, 2018
(All Day)
Go with the flow (Southern Gulf Islands circumnavigate Valdez Island) (B3)
POSTPONED until Aug 29th thru Sep 1st Classification: B3 New date: Wednesday August 29, 2018 until September 1, 2018 (4 nights) Circumnavigating Valdez requires navigating...
Trip

September 2018

Date Event Type
Tue, Sep 4, 2018 - Thu, Sep 13, 2018
(All Day)
Quatsino Sound (3C)
Quatsino Sound is a complex of coastal inlets, bays and islands. It is the northernmost of the five sounds that pierce the north west coast...
Trip
Mon, Sep 10, 2018
(7:30 PM - 9:00 PM)
Club Meeting
Details will be posted as soon as they are available.
Meeting
Sat, Sep 15, 2018
(12:00 AM)
Anvil Island from Porteau Cove (3C) **NEW DATE**
Anvil Island is the third-largest of the islands in Howe Sound and the northernmost of the major islands there. Afternoon inflow winds can be challenging...
Trip
Sun, Sep 16, 2018
(12:00 AM)
Fraser River, Hope to Chilliwack, BC (3C)
The mighty Fraser River is a Canadian Heritage River and one of the longest (1375 km) in Canada. Though there are few rapids, the most...
Trip
Thu, Sep 20, 2018 - Sun, Sep 23, 2018
(All Day)
Quadra Island (2B-C/3C)
Come discover the beauty and fun of Quadra Island. We'll have the Discovery Islands Lodge to ourselves and we'll have a fantastic time! There will...
Trip
Fri, Sep 21, 2018 - Sun, Sep 23, 2018
(All Day)
Thormanby Islands (2B) – TRIP FULL
Trip now Full Thormanby Island, one of the Sunshine Coast's best kept secrets, is noted for its sandy beaches and pristine shoreline. Low tide exposes...
Trip
Fri, Sep 28, 2018 - Sun, Sep 30, 2018
(12:00 AM)
Safe Surf Launching and Landing Course
This course will give you the basic skills and knowledge to land and launch safely on surf beaches and increase your confidence in rough water. This is not a course on surfing.
Training Course

October 2018

Date Event Type
Mon, Oct 1, 2018
(7:30 PM - 9:00 PM)
Club Meeting
Details will be posted as soon as they are available.
Meeting
Sat, Oct 13, 2018 - Sun, Oct 14, 2018
(All Day)
Howe Sd Fall Site Inspections
Our opportunity to visit each of the 6 sites by boat or possibly by kayak to see how well they have held up to many...
Stewardship/ Environment
Sat, Oct 27, 2018
(12:00 AM)
Harrison River Day Trip (1C/2C)Correction to Saturday Oct 27
My apologies for initially setting this on the wrong date. Join us for this all-day, always fun, event. This is an easy (but fairly long)...
Trip

November 2018

Date Event Type
Mon, Nov 5, 2018
(7:30 PM - 9:00 PM)
Club Meeting
Details will be posted as soon as they are available.
Meeting